Let's close the dog breeding farm of Mézilles


Sign the petition

73943 signatures.

Let's close the dog breeding farm of Mézilles


To the attention of the Prefect of Yonne

The number of dogs experimented on in France is increasing, even though European legislation requires the reduction and replacement of experiments on animals. To use alternative methods that are more reliable and less expensive.

Dogs are among the most protected animals in France, thanks to their status as pets. What then must other animals undergo, like: monkeys, rabbits, hamsters, mice ... on laboratory benches?

"The dog breeder" in Mézilles appears to want to legalize the increase of its "capacity of accommodation" since, according to the information from a public inquiry; the limits are already largely exceeded. However, it is already the largest livestock farm in the country to supply animal testing centres.

Breeding and experimentation is the cause of suffering upon suffering.

Bitches are considered "breeders", their young are separated from them, and all are finally sold and sent alive or dead, whole or in pieces (organs, blood ...), in a van several times a week to the laboratories. These highly social and sensitive beings will never have known the warmth of a loving home.

Along with the association One Voice, we are calling for the closure of these Beagle and Golden Retriever dog breeding operations, who supply the laboratories that perform traumatic and often extremely painful experiments on them.

#StopAnimalTests

Supported by LAV, IBT, Djurens Rätt, ADDA ONG, Aerzte gegen Tierversuche e.V. Društvo DZZŽ, Forsøgsdyrenes Værn:

Fermons l'élevage de chiens de Mézilles


Signer la pétition

63328 signatures.

Fermons l'élevage de chiens de Mézilles


A l'attention du Préfet de l'Yonne

Le nombre de chiens expérimentés en France augmente, alors même que la législation européenne commande de réduire et remplacer les expériences faites sur les animaux, au bénéfice de méthodes substitutives, plus fiables et moins onéreuses.

Les chiens sont parmi les animaux les plus protégés en France, grâce à leur statut d'animaux de compagnie. Que subissent alors les autres animaux: singes, lapins, hamsters, souris... sur les paillasses des laboratoires?

"L'élevage des Souches" à Mézilles semble vouloir régulariser l’augmentation de sa "capacité d'accueil » puisque, d'après les informations de l’enquête publique, les limites sont largement dépassées. Selon les chiffres à disposition, c'est pourtant déjà le plus gros élevage du pays à fournir les centres d’expérimentation animale.

Elevage et expériences, c'est souffrance sur souffrance!

Les chiennes sont considérées comme des « reproductrices », leurs petits sont séparés d'elles, et toutes et tous sont finalement vendus et envoyés vivants ou morts, entiers ou en morceaux (organes, sang...), en camionnette plusieurs fois par semaine vers les laboratoires. Ces êtres hautement sociaux et sensibles n'auront jamais connu la chaleur d'un foyer aimant.

Aux côtés de l'association One Voice, nous demandons la fermeture de cet élevage de chiens Beagle et Golden Retriever destinés aux laboratoires qui effectuent sur eux des expériences traumatisantes et souvent extrêmement douloureuses. 

#PasDesCobayes

Avec le soutien de LAV, IBT, Djurens Rätt, ONG ADDA, Aerzte gegen Tierversuche e.V. Društvo DZZŽ, Forsøgsdyrenes Værn :